Moving Reviews

Orlando, FL
MoveDay Moving Company Reviews

Moving Reviews

Orlando, FL
Zee
Orlando
September 2, 2021
Rated 1 out of 5

After looking at multiple moving companies and reading many reviews, I decided to go with MoveDay. Their parent company, Suddath, had good reviews as well so I felt I was making the best decision. I scheduled my move, paid the deposit and looked forward to moving day. Movers were scheduled to arrive at 9am, they arrived a little after 9am (9:13am to be exact). No biggie. Two men were scheduled to come out to move a two bedroom apartment and a small storage unit I had. The movers set up their truck, I walked them through the apartment and unit and they headed back to their truck. After about 10 min, one of the men came back upstairs to tell me the estimated time I was quoted was not correct and that the job was not going to take 5 – 6 hours but more like 9 – 10 hours. Again, they only sent two movers. Although that caught me off guard and was going to be over my moving budget, I agreed with the mover and told them to proceed. He then told me he was going down to rewrite the estimate and would be back for me to sign. The time was now 9:47am. 10 – 15 min go by and I step out on my balcony to see if they were still there. I heard the door to their truck close and ramp put away….and I see them drive off. I texted one of the movers at 10:18am to see if everything was ok….silly of me to think maybe they wanted to move the truck to another spot. No reply. I then called the service rep I was working with all of this time (Aariahn) and she told me they were waiting for me to sign the new estimate. Not true at all of course since they had left. I went downstairs twice to see if they had moved around the corner and nothing. Still no reply from the mover. Aariahn said she would call the movers to see what happened and get back to me. She never called me back. I called numerous times to both the mover and Aariahn and nothing. My calls were being sent to voicemail. It was now 11am and I heard nothing. I called the number on their website and the guy who answered was useless. I asked to speak to someone who could tell me what was going on and no help. He said Lawrence was the manager at that location but could not provide me with a number. At 11:05am I received a text from the MOVER, not Aariahn, to tell me I would receive a refund of my deposit. Lawrence, who apparently is the manager for this location NEVER called me to apologize nor to offer an explanation. I am a manager as well and when my clients have an unpleasant experience I am quick to call them, explain the situation and apologize for any inconvenience. This put me in such a bad situation that I scrambled to find movers that would do the job the same day. LUCKILY I found one! The company sent 3 movers and they got the job done in 7 hours. I would NEVER recommend MoveDay to anyone I know. Lack of professionalism and communication on their part! All the movers had to tell me was they didn’t want to do the job or maybe they should have called Lawrence to get another mover to help get the job done quicker. The movers, so you know, that I helped me were Mindful Movers!
Wish I could have provided a positive review like some of the others, but that was not the case for me in Orlando. Would NOT recommend!

Jose A.
Orlando
April 10, 2021
Rated 5 out of 5

Sheldon and Gerald worked nonstop. They took their time to blanket all fragile items and were extremely professional and friendly. Enjoyed hearing Sheldon’s family stories.

Response from MoveDay

Jose, we are so grateful for you taking time to review our services and are thrilled that you were pleased with Sheldon & Gerald. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Best wishes in your new home. Regards, Teresa

Bonnie D.
Orlando
February 27, 2021
Rated 5 out of 5

Sheldon, Myles, Brandon and Gerald were fantastic. Paid attention to detail while swiftly and safely moving our belongings.

Response from MoveDay

Hi Bonnie, we appreciate you taking time and submitting this 5 star review! We will make sure Sheldon and team are recognized. Please keep us in mind should you need moving services again in the future. We appreciate your business. Thank you, Teresa

Carmen T.
Orlando
February 25, 2021
Rated 5 out of 5

Outstanding Service! Professional and friendly crew! These guys made our home move not only easy but fun! Who knew that was possible? Elvardo, Otis, Tony and James seemed like family by the day’s end. We enjoyed a great lunch and many stories and we finished on time with zero issues! Above and beyond in service. These guys are the only choice in movers!

Response from MoveDay

Hi Carmen, we really appreciate your feedback and you taking time to review Suddath. We will make sure and recognize Elvardo and the team for their service excellence. Thank you for your business and please let us know if we can provide any additional services. Best wishes in your new home. Regards, Teresa

Janet E.
Orlando
January 18, 2021
Rated 4 out of 5

Amazing crew!

Response from MoveDay

Hi Janet, we appreciate your review recognizing our crew. Feedback is super important to us and we will be sure and share with them. Thanks again! Teresa

Lillian G.
Orlando
November 15, 2020
Rated 5 out of 5

Sheldon Gerald and Brandon were the best workers you could ever have. They were efficient, helpful and went the extra mile to make sure everything was perfect. I would love for them to move me every 15 years!

Response from MoveDay

Hi Lillian, we are grateful to have you as a customer and are thrilled to know that we did a good job. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We will share with Sheldon and our team and we wish you well in your new home. Teresa

Michelle A.
Orlando
October 2, 2020
Rated 5 out of 5

Arualdo and crew did an excellent job packing and loading up my mother’s 3 bedroom home. The 3 man crew was on time, friendly, and respected the covid guidelines. They were extra careful with the antique furniture and knew the sentimental importance. We hope they can help us again when we need services out of storage.

Response from MoveDay

Hi Michelle, we are pleased that Arualdo and crew were able to serve in packing and loading your mother’s home and thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. Feel free to reach out when you are ready to move your mother’s furniture out of storage. It will be our pleasure to assist. Thank you, Teresa

Andrew P.
Orlando
September 30, 2020
Rated 5 out of 5

Otis, Tony, and James were fantastic. They we’re punctual, courteous, and professional all throughout the moving process. They took time to ask questions and even went above and beyond what we had packed to make sure everything fit on the truck for the new house. We would definitely recommend our moving crew to anyone looking for a local Orlando area move.

Response from MoveDay

Andrew, we appreciate you taking time and submitting this 5 star review! We will make sure Otis, Tony and James are recognized. Please keep us in mind if you need moving services again in the future. We appreciate your business. Thank you, Teresa

Timothy D.
Orlando
September 8, 2020
Rated 5 out of 5

Movers took great care in packing my stuff and moving it. Unpacking also went well. Currently I am a renter so I move frequently for work. I intended on using them again.

Response from MoveDay

Hi Timothy, we appreciate your feedback. It was a pleasure serving you and keep us in mind should you need our services again. Enjoy your new home! Teresa

Beth W.
Orlando
August 25, 2020
Rated 5 out of 5

Amazing company that excels in service and communication. Everything from the estimate to the move was flawless. The moving crew was professional, friendly, and were able to move huge bulky furniture with no damage to the walls or the item being moved. I highly recommend MoveDay to anyone with moving needs.

Response from MoveDay

Beth, thank you for your recommendation and for choosing Suddath. We are here for you should you need our services again. Teresa

Average Review

4.5
Rated 4.5 out of 5
Based on 10 Reviews

Submit a Review

Ready to make your move?

Contact us to get started.